pastermodels.blogg.se

Htc one m9 new egg
Htc one m9 new egg












It only suggests apps that the user has already installed, and the suggestions can be customised or switched off completely.Įlsewhere, the M9 is powered by the latest Qualcomm Snapdragon technology and features 3GB of RAM. Using the phone's location, and by learning about a user's habits, the M9 will change which icons appear on the home screen throughout the day.įor example, if it knows the user is at home it will prioritise gaming and social network apps, but when it senses the user is near a tube or train station it will push the National Rail app - or similar - to the front. These include highly customisable themes and dynamic home screens. Handset: HTC has also unveiled its 5-inch HTC One M9 phone with 20MP camera and a fitness bandīeside this, however, the changes between the HTC One M8 and M9 are incremental with the majority of tweaks being made to the operating system. I can’t imagine many people have rooms they can dedicate entirely to this technology, or want to spend money on a host of kit, rather than just a headset.Īs it stands though this technology literally took my breath away at times and was the stand out tech of this year’s Mobile World Congress.' That said, there is one substantial benefit to having a stationary virtual reality experience compared to one you can explore and that’s convenience. I couldn't count the number of times I jumped, laughed, expressed surprise and was wowed by this technology.Īnd this is an early version, with a limited number of trials.īy these standards, this technology has the potential to live up to HTC’s claims of being revolutionary. I could explore the battleground and kneel down so my face was in line with the ground. While the final experience had me placed in the middle of a virtual battle. These skills were then put to the test during another experience in which I had to repair a robot. I could use the controllers and triggers to pick up objects, move them around and drop them. At one point I dropped an egg near my foot and it broke and made a mess. I also made snow fall around me.Ī third involved exploring a kitchen, making a meal and serving it. These paintings hung in the air and I was able to walk through them. Colours and brushes were selected with the left controller and painted with the right. I couldn't count the number of times I jumped, laughed, expressed surprise and was wowed by this technologyĪnother experience involved painting in the air. If at any point I approached a real-world obstacle, a feint grid would appear to warn me.ĭuring this experience a virtual stingray swam near my face and a huge whale made me jump as it appeared on my left shoulder and cast a shadow over me.

htc one m9 new egg

I could look over the edge of the ship and explore the deck. Small fish swam around me, which I could ‘touch’ and move. The first ‘experience’ dropped me underwater onto a sunken ship. I was then trained to use the controllers by blowing up a balloon with the left hand and punching it through the air with the right. The demonstrator handed me the wireless controllers, which in itself was a strange experience to see controllers ‘floating’ towards you but not see the hands holding them.

htc one m9 new egg

Once I put the headset on, a grid appeared around me similar to how the holodeck appears in Star Trek.

htc one m9 new egg

These sensors use lasers to plot the room’s shape, size and obstacles During a demonstration MailOnline's Victoria Woollaston was taken into a room that was empty except for a computer setup, the HTC Vive headset (pictured), two controllers and sensors on two of the walls.














Htc one m9 new egg